Singing

This show is dedicated to the use of the human voice as an instrument. The show will pull from Americana, Blues, Bluegrass, Folk, Gospel, Jazz singing, Reggae, Rock, R&B, Soul and even some plain old weird singing. Diversity for the ears. The show will draw heavily on LP records that bring forth the warmth of sound (and a crackle or pop or two) that can be missed in some of the more modern formats.

Past Episodes

  • singng show # 41 Aired: Thursday, September 29, 2016

    Great mix of tunes

  • Singing show # 40 Aired: Thursday, September 22, 2016

    GOT A LITTLE BIT OF EVERYTHING INCLUDING whiskers ON A CABBAGE

  • Singing Show # 39 Aired: Thursday, September 8, 2016

    blues, folk and rock

  • singing show # 38 Aired: Thursday, September 1, 2016

    Big dose of Brit Rock

  • singing show # 37 Aired: Thursday, August 25, 2016
  • Singing show #36 Aired: Thursday, August 18, 2016

    includes an "odd-ball" set not to be missed

  • Singing show #35- Artists from New York State Aired: Thursday, August 11, 2016

    We honestly get off to a rough start but hopefully rally and showcase some of the great music crteatred by New Yorkers

  • Singing show #34 Aired: Thursday, August 4, 2016

    Got Blues and Americana and a healthy dose of 1960's rock

  • singing show #33 Aired: Thursday, July 28, 2016

    blues, soul, rock and Americana

  • singing show #32 Aired: Thursday, July 21, 2016

    some fine lady singing, some heavy blues and a whole mess of Frisco music

Pages