WAYO Wayback Hour

Alex Northrup hosts the the WAYO Wayback Hour, featuring big hits, timeless classics, and rarely-heard deep-cuts and B-sides from rock and roll's golden age. Turn back and tune in for two hours of pure rock and soul joy every Tuesday night at 11.

Past Episodes

  • Episode 25 (8/16/16) Aired: Tuesday, August 16, 2016

    Feel glad all over with the Dave Clark Five, Carl Perkins, the Exciters, and more on this week's episode!

  • Episode 24 (8/9/16) Aired: Tuesday, August 9, 2016

    Chords, Byrds, Crows, Mamas, Papas, and more!

  • Episode 23 (8/2/16) Aired: Tuesday, August 2, 2016

    Wayback...right here!

  • Episode 22 (7/26/16) Aired: Tuesday, July 26, 2016

    At last - the WAYO Wayback Hour is back for another hour of some of the greatest rock & soul ever waxed!

  • Episode 21 (7/19/16) Aired: Tuesday, July 19, 2016

    This week on a very special birthday episode, the WAYO Wayback Hour turns 21 (episodes, that is), and someone else is another episode (or year) older!

  • Episode 20 (7/12/16) Aired: Tuesday, July 12, 2016

    Another week, another trip way back on WAYO!

  • Episode 19 (7/5/16) Aired: Tuesday, July 5, 2016

    Recover from your July 4th partying with our July 5th rock & roll party! The who's-who of a guest list includes Gene Clark, The Rolling Stones, Ellie Greenwich, and more!

  • Episode 18 (6/28/16) Aired: Tuesday, June 28, 2016

    The 12 O'Clock Rock returns as the WAYO Wayback Hour! Same show, different designation.

  • Episode 17 (6/21/16) Aired: Tuesday, June 21, 2016

    Another week, another show of great rock & roll!

  • Episode 15 (6/7/16) Aired: Tuesday, June 7, 2016

    The 12 O'Clock Rock returns at an all-new time - Tuesdays at 11PM!

Pages