500 Gigabytes

500 Gigabytes is a musical variety show that seeks thematic connections between songs from different genres throughout the 20th Century and beyond. 

 

Past Episodes

  • Talking Songs Aired: Monday, June 5, 2017

    In which Adrienne and Jason find themselves losing their edge. 

  • Y2K Rock Revival (April 2, 2017) Aired: Sunday, April 2, 2017

    In which Jason lectures, and Adrienne is an appreciative audience. Kind of.

  • Astronomy (February 5, 2017) Aired: Sunday, February 5, 2017

    In which Jason and Adrienne learn that being suave does not come naturally to them.

  • Advice Songs (January 8, 2017) Aired: Sunday, January 8, 2017

    In which Jason and Adrienne find themselves in their place of comfort--offering good advice they don't necessarily follow.

  • Christmas Songs (December 4, 2016) Aired: Sunday, December 4, 2016

    In which Adrienne does a spot-on impression of Jason.

  • 70's Disco & Funk Aired: Sunday, September 11, 2016

    In which Adrienne and Jason debate whether or not calling something a "variety show" implies there will be a mime. 

  • 70's Country & Southern Rock Aired: Sunday, September 4, 2016

    In which we learn the surprising truth behind CCR's "Lookin' Out My Back Door."

  • 70's Blues Rock and Hard Rock Aired: Sunday, August 28, 2016

    In which we learn that regular listener Amy is a reasonable human being and safe driver.

  • Place Name Bands Aired: Sunday, August 21, 2016

    In which we learn that Alabama is in the United States of America and Pompeii is in Italy, because 500 Gigabytes is always educational.

  • More Cowbell Aired: Sunday, August 7, 2016

    In which we had a fever. 

Pages