File Under Popular

Pop music. Whatever that means.

One half frivolous, one half serious, and one half catchy tune.

Mostly stuff that you can play in the car, office, or home.

Mostly.

Past Episodes

  • FUP #31 - Women Of Jazz Aired: Monday, March 20, 2017

    Women who helped define jazz music.

  • FUP #30 - Women In Rock Aired: Monday, March 13, 2017

    Women who help define rock music.

  • FUP #29 Women in Blues and R&B! Aired: Monday, March 6, 2017

    DJ SiniMin brings you his favorite r&b and blues tunes from new blues and old r&b women!

  • FUP #28 - Carnival Time! Aired: Tuesday, February 28, 2017

    DJ SiniMin is joined in the studio by his researcher extrodinaire Raine of Terror, playing music from Mardis Gras and the Caribbean Carnival season, and celebrating Dominican Independence Day!

  • FUP #27 - Rock & Roller Derby! Aired: Monday, February 20, 2017

    Slappacino, Lilly Mammoth, and Hater Tot of Roc City Roller Derby talk their favorite sport! Music from Beatles, Rolling Stones, John Cale, Velvet Underground, and more!

  • File Under Popular Episode #26 Aired: Monday, February 13, 2017

    A sweet, chewy, nougat filled, chocolate covered celebration of Valentine's Day! With extra helpings of bubble gum! Jaimi Miller guest co-hosts.

  • File Under Popular Episode #25 Aired: Monday, February 6, 2017

    They should be in the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame. But they ain't!

  • File Under Popular Episode #24 - Burns Night! Aired: Monday, January 30, 2017

    Music from and inspired by Scotland and Robert Burns.

  • File Under Popular Episode #23 Aired: Monday, January 23, 2017

    Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Show! Co-hosted by Abbie Vaillancourt. Music from Rock & Rollers from the Hall of Fame.

  • File Under Popular Episode #22 Aired: Monday, January 16, 2017

    DJ SiniMin is joined in the studio by Gwen Olton. Discussing the vision and work of Martin Luther King Jr. Music of equality and social justice.

Pages