File Under Popular

Experimental and avant garde, emphasizing free jazz, Canterbury, RIO/Zeul, and chamber rock.

One half frivolous, one half serious, and one half silliness.

Mostly stuff that you can play in the car, office, or home.

Mostly.

Past Episodes

  • File Under Popular #71 - Banana Zoyd! Aired: Monday, April 9, 2018

    Music From Daevid Allen, Art Zoyd, Thinking Plague, and Dave Borden!

  • File Under Popular #70 - MoonJune Records Aired: Monday, April 2, 2018
  • File Under Popular #69 Excuse Me! Aired: Monday, March 26, 2018

    Music from Peter Gabriel, Genesis, King Crimson, Peter Hammil, Eno, and Zappa!

  • FUP #68 MDK!M Aired: Monday, March 19, 2018

    Magma, Keep The Dog, Etron Fou

  • File Under Popular #67 Theatre Bars Aired: Monday, March 12, 2018

    Lot's od Art Bears, Art Bears review bands, Biota, The Work, and more!

  • File Under Popular #66 Battery Wort Aired: Monday, March 5, 2018

    Gong, Kevin Ayers, Henry Cow, Robert Wyatt

  • FUP #65 Aired: Monday, February 26, 2018

    Enjoy a mixed bag of music including Forgas, Slapp Happy. and more!

  • FUP #64 Aired: Monday, February 19, 2018

    Music from Art Bears, Cartoon, Fred Frith, Aksak Maboul, Magma, and Sleepytime Gorilla Museum!

  • FUP #62 Aired: Monday, February 5, 2018

    A zany playlist of quirky tunes!

  • FUP #61 Aired: Monday, January 29, 2018

    Canterbury music from Kevin Ayers, Robert Wyatt, Soft Machine, Hatfield and the North, National Health, Alan Gowen & Hugh Hopper

Pages