File Under Popular

Experimental and avant garde, emphasizing free jazz, Canterbury, RIO/Zeul, and chamber rock.

One half frivolous, one half serious, and one half silliness.

Mostly stuff that you can play in the car, office, or home.

Mostly.

Past Episodes

  • File Under Popular Episode #18 Aired: Monday, December 19, 2016

    The Solstice Show!

  • File Under Popular Episode #17 Aired: Monday, December 12, 2016

    The Long Play Show!

    Music from The Beatles, Pink Floyd, Genesis, and King Crimson. Special guest Marilyn Monroller of Roc City Roller Derby!

  • File Under Popular Episode #16 Aired: Monday, December 5, 2016

    Stuff you can dance to! (if you try hard enough)

  • File Under Popular Episode #15 Aired: Monday, November 28, 2016

    Songs of Absurdity!

  • File Under Popular Episode #14 Aired: Monday, November 21, 2016

    Chamber & symphonic rock.

  • File Under Popular Special Saturday Edition 11/19/16 Aired: Saturday, November 19, 2016

    Filling in for Storychick! Songs that tell stories.

  • File Under Popular Episode #13 Aired: Monday, November 14, 2016

    Back to th 60s & 70s! Early psychedelia!

  • File Under Popular Episode #12 Aired: Monday, November 7, 2016

    Roc City Roller Derby's Living Dread Girl Joins SiniMin in the studio! A bit of an interview with RCRD's Queen Kicktoria! Music from David Bowie, Nine Inch Nails, Nirvana, Red Hot Chili Peppers, King Crimson, Massacre, and Rochester's hometown boys, The Reactions!

  • File Under Popular Episode #11 Aired: Monday, October 31, 2016

    Halloween Show! Art Bears, Henry Cow, Univers Zero, Present, King Crimson, Bob Drake, 5uu's, Thinking Plague, Jonathan Coulton, and Gabor Csupo!

  • File Under Popular Episode #10 Aired: Monday, October 24, 2016

    New music from Van Der Graaf Genrator and The Weird Quartet! Also featuring Peter Hammill, MCCB, Syd Barrett, David Byrne & Brian Eno, Porcupine Tree, Fred Frith, Quiet Sun, and Ozric Tentacles!

Pages