Weekly Variety Show of music expressed by a theme. Every week a fresh look at the human condition, its components and variables, through song, sound, rhythms, and beats.

Past Episodes

  • Blackbook Sessions X PRISM; A Valentine De La Dilla Aired: Wednesday, February 14, 2018

    A Valentines Day special. Blackbook Sessions X PRISM. In memorium of Dilla. A Day of Love. For Hip Hop. Here you will find tracks from a De La Soul album produced by the late James Yancy. Studded in the mix are other funky kisses from Grand Puba and Mary J. Blige, Kruder and Dorfmeister and a remix of Bone Thugs and Harmony, Al "Sugar Lips" Hirt, and more.

  • Valentines Day Boogie Aired: Saturday, February 10, 2018

    This episode of Prism keeps it in the Valentine's Day spirit with some grooves to move you. Here you will find some abrupt technical issues, as well as some music by Furniture, Slave, The Lost Boyz, Sade, Saada Bonaire, and more. Tracklist below;
    Prism - WAYO-LP Rochester - 00:41
    Arts and Crafts - I've Been Searching - 05:05
    Lost Boyz - Renee - 12:16
    Gosub - I Know You Know - 14:47
    Saada Bonaire - You Could Be More As You Are - 19:18
    Juan Formell Y Los Van Van - A Ver Que Sale - 27:39
    Bobby Caldwell - What You Won't Do For Love - 31:12

  • A Prelude To Love; Preemptive Valentines Grooves Aired: Saturday, February 3, 2018

    This episode of Prism keeps it funky and in the heart of love. Frequent guest Andrew Evans frequents once again and throws on a couple sexy tracks. Here you will find music by Max Berlin, Roy Ayers, J Dilla, Honey and The Bees Band, De La Soul, Sade, Sango, and more. Tune in next week as I take this Valentines day thing to task with some more lovers rockin' soul groovin', Saturdays @ one pm on WAYO FM 104.3 ROCHESTER - WAYOFM.ORG. Tracklist below;
    Horace Andy - Musical Episode - 06:28
    Max Berlin - Elle Et Moi - 08:23
    J Dilla - In Space - 16:07

  • Diggin' THrough The Crates; Happy 2nd Anniversary WAYO RADIO! Aired: Saturday, January 20, 2018

    Just mixin' it up and keeping it light. On a beautiful winter day. WAYO Turns 2.  Tracklist below;

  • Subzero Neon; Electronic Music For The Cold Aired: Saturday, January 6, 2018

    A deepening cold has settled on the region.  Warm yourself with some smokey electronic music from Japan, New York, Austria, North Carolina, and abroad.  Studded with some organics.  Sounds from Machinedrum, Illyah & Ltd Candy, Ramadanman, Dieter Schutz, Andrea Triana, Kruder & Dorfmeister, and many more. Tracklist below

    WAYO-LP Rochester


    Illyah & Ltd Candy
    Poor Girl

  • Special Guest----Oh Manitou----Live! Aired: Saturday, December 30, 2017

    Rochester band, Oh Manitou plays a live set in the studio showcasing music both new and old. Tracklist below;
    Prism - WAYO-LP Rochester - 00:36
    Oh Manitou - People I'd Like To Be - 02:44
    Oh Manitou - The Ghost - 11:28
    Oh Manitou - Once Again - 17:26
    Oh Manitou - Aerospace - 31:35
    Oh Manitou - The Healer - 44:37
    Oh Manitou - People Id Like To Be - 50:25
    Thundercat - Them Changes - 59:46

  • Baby It's Cold Outside; Music To Warm You Aired: Saturday, December 16, 2017

    Electronic music to warm your soul. Gosub, ERP, Andy Stott, amongst others.

  • Blackbook Sessions X PRISM Aired: Wednesday, December 6, 2017

    Another hybridization of the Blackbook Sessions. Thanks Panda! Here you will find music by The Fugees, D'Angelo, Spectre, Hot Chocolate, DJ Shadow, Sleepdealer, and more!

  • Sharon Jones Revisited Aired: Saturday, November 18, 2017

    This episode of Prism showcases some of the work of the late Sharon Jones. Here you will find some soulful tunes by Sharon Jones and The Dap-Kings, Alice Russell, Anna King, Nancy Sinatra, and much more.  Tracklist below;

    Sharon Jones and The Dap Kings

    This Land Is Your Land

    Sharon Jones & The Dap Kings
    100 Days, 100 Nights

    Alice Russell and The Quantic Soul Orchestra
    Pushin' On

  • Blackbook Sessions Stylee Aired: Wednesday, November 15, 2017
    My adaptation of the Blackbook Sessions, tracklist below;
    Oddisee - Things - 01:14
    Portishead feat Tom Jones - Motherless Child - 07:09
    Kathleen Emery - Sometimes I Feel Like A Motherless Child - 12:19
    N.E.R.D. Ft. Rihanna - Lemon - 15:47
    Da Youngsta's - Sellin' Drugs (Everyman 4 Thyself) - 21:36
    Family-Man Barrett - Soul Constitution - 25:31
    Renaldo Domino - Ill Get You Back - 28:13
    Willie Wright - Right On For The Darkness - 31:22
    The Clash - Escapades Of Futura Dub - 35:53