Other Aspects

Mainly focusing the avant-garde and adventurous styles: Modern classical, free jazz, minimalist and electronic experimental styles.

Past Episodes

  • Other Aspects 9/28/16 Aired: Wednesday, September 28, 2016

    Feature: "Composition 69 N/G" by Anthony Braxton

  • Other Aspects 9/24/16 Aired: Wednesday, September 21, 2016

    Feature: The Cal Arts 20th Century Players - "Ascent Into Air" by Morton Subotnick, plus Ida Lupino identified as "the famous person"! Illness triumphs!

  • Other Aspects 9/14/16 Aired: Wednesday, September 14, 2016

    Feature: Cracow Choral Society - "Miserere, Opus 44" by Henryk Mikołaj Górecki, plus a little rambling/reflection.

  • Other Aspects 9/7/16 Aired: Wednesday, September 7, 2016

    Feature: "Celestial Weather Suite" by Wadada Leo Smith & John Lindberg

  • Other Aspects 8/31/16 Aired: Wednesday, August 31, 2016

    At last! Feature: "AttaKcathrak" by King Crimson (1990s Double Trio version)

  • Other Aspects 8/24/16 Aired: Wednesday, August 24, 2016

    Feature: Germ - "Initiative 1" by Pierre Marietan

  • Other Aspects 8/17/16 Aired: Wednesday, August 17, 2016

    Remembering Dominic Duval, 27 April 1945 - 22 July 2016

  • Other Aspects 8/10/16 Aired: Wednesday, August 10, 2016

    Feature: "Sonic Explorations" by Rob Brown & Matthew Shipp

  • Other Aspects 8/3/16 Aired: Wednesday, August 3, 2016

    Special 3-hour edition! Feature: "Discreet Music" by Brian Eno

  • Other Aspects 7/27/16 Aired: Wednesday, July 27, 2016

    Feature: Kronos Quartet - "Requiem for Adam" by Terry Riley for a friend

Pages