(((Sound Affects)))

Hosts Jim and Keven examine how "music makes the world go around" (and vice-versa), exploring and discussing relevant history, science, culture and more through the prism of music. 

Past Episodes

  • Magic! Aired: Tuesday, October 12, 2021

    It's in honor of the Birthday of Alister Crowley--the relief inspiration for the Addams' Family's Uncle Fester--that we present a special Halloween edition of (((Sound Affects)))--dedicated to alchemists, necromancers and sorcerers everywhere!

  • Monsters! Aired: Tuesday, October 5, 2021

    Join us for a special Halloween episode of Sound Affects -and learn about the history of some of our most beloved ( and feared) monsters. This episode features  special guest Dj/ host- Scott Coblio--singer/songwriter of  legendary Pop-Punk band,  Koo-Koo Boy! 

  • Day! Aired: Tuesday, September 14, 2021
  • Doppelgänger! Aired: Tuesday, August 17, 2021

    (Originally Aired August 13, 2019) With special guest host -Core Atoms- founding member of the synth metal band, "Arcadea", and legendary prog-rock-funk bands "Gaylord" and "Zruda"!

  • Run! Aired: Tuesday, August 10, 2021
  • The Moon! Aired: Tuesday, July 20, 2021

    What do Cab Calloway, Neil Armstrong, Brittish Colonialism and urophiles all have in common? Find out!

  • Royalty! Aired: Tuesday, June 22, 2021

    Ever wish you were a member of Royalty? You may want to think again,

  • In and Out! (2020 Redux) Aired: Tuesday, June 15, 2021

    It's June! It's Pride month, and the Weather is Great!

  • Danger! Aired: Tuesday, June 1, 2021

    Is society becoming more dangerous? Just how "Wild" was the "Wild West"? Join Sound Affects for a special episode on the history of dueling, gun control and 1980s buddy films--and risk hearing a dangerous song, or two.

  • Birds! Aired: Tuesday, May 4, 2021

    Birds are so damn cool! Need I say more?

Pages