Other Aspects

Mainly focusing the avant-garde and adventurous styles: Modern classical, free jazz, minimalist and electronic experimental styles.

Past Episodes

  • Other Aspects 4/27/16 Aired: Wednesday, April 27, 2016

    Feature: "Phaedra" by Tangerine Dream

  • Other Aspects 4/20/16 Aired: Wednesday, April 20, 2016

    Feature: Vijay Iyer & Wadada Leo Smith, "A Cosmic Rhythm With Each Stroke"

  • Other Aspects 4/13/16 Aired: Wednesday, April 13, 2016

    Feature: Herbert Henck, "Sonate Pour Piano" by Jean Barraque

  • Other Aspects show 4/6/16 Aired: Wednesday, April 6, 2016

    Feature: Egberto Gismonti, "Danca das Cabecas"

  • Other Aspects 3/30/16 Aired: Wednesday, March 30, 2016

    Special Steve Reich tribute

  • Other Aspects 3/23/30 Aired: Wednesday, March 23, 2016

    Feature: Dominic Frasca, "Electric Guitar Suite" by Steve Reich

  • Other Aspects 3/16/16 Aired: Wednesday, March 16, 2016

    Feature: "Crossing" by Paul Giger

  • Other Aspects 3/9/16 Aired: Wednesday, March 9, 2016

    Feature: "Journal Violone II" by Barre Phillips

  • Other Aspects 3/2/16 Aired: Wednesday, March 2, 2016

    Feature: "Happysp" (yes, that's what it's called) by the Iz It with Matthew Heyner & Ras Moshe

  • Other Aspects 2/24/16 Aired: Wednesday, February 24, 2016

    Feature: "Ghost" by Albert Ayler

Pages