All music show featuring psych, krautrock, free-noise, free-jazz/improv, experimental, and all things weirdo. New and old, themed (New Zealand noise rock, Japanese psych, guitar-centric, label-centric themes, etc), live sets, and interviews with local and touring musicians. 



Past Episodes

  • Numbers - Episode 381 - 2023-12-08 Aired: Friday, December 8, 2023

    Matthew Mullane - Once Was Is Once Again (Part I) (from s/t LP on VDSQ)

    Yuzo Iwata - Border (from Daylight Moon LP on Siltbreeze)

    Jack Rose - Calais To Dover (from I Do Play Rock And Roll LP on Three Lobed. Jack died December 5, 2009)

    Henry Birdsey - Seriya 37 (from Two Harmonicas in the Jeweler's Court LP on Poole)

    Sandy Bull - Memphis, Tennessee (from Live in San Francisco Late 1969 LP on Trading Places)

    Ignatz and Harris Newman - I Will Bring You Buzzard Meat (from Bring You Buzzard Meat 2x10" on Okraina Records)

  • Numbers - Episode 379 - 2023-11-24 Aired: Friday, November 24, 2023

    Joseph of Kirezi - The Only Way Out Is Through (side B) (from The Only Way Out Is Through LP on Feeding Tube, Cardinal Fuzz, and We Here & Now)

    Kawaguchi Masami & Shimura Koji - From The Dream (from Yellow Basement cassette on Nyali Recordings)

    Hal Lambert / Mitchell Mobley - Broken Watch (from Bud Light 7" lathe cut on No Label from NZ)

    Eye - Electrical Storm (from Winterwork LP on Nyali Recordings)

    Pumice - Pumiceraft (from Worldwide Gullet CDR on Nyali Recordings)

  • Numbers - Episode 378 - 2023-11-17 Aired: Friday, November 17, 2023

    Edsel Axle - Come Down From The Tree Now (from Variable Happiness LP on Worried Songs)

    Jake Xerxes Fussell - What Did The Hen Duck Say To The Drake (from Good and Green Again LP on Paradishe of Bachelores)

    Daniel Bachman - By The River Flowers Shiver (from When The Roses Come Again LP on Three Lobed)

    Kleistwahr/P Wits - Poles Apart I (from Poles Apart LP on No Label from NZ)

    Zach Rowden - Its The Light That Makes Them Green (from No Middle Without The Beginning LP on Torn Light)

  • Numbers - Episode 377 - 2023-11-10 Aired: Friday, November 10, 2023

    Blues Ambush - JA's Funeral (from s/t LP on Radical Documents)

    Les Rallizes Denuds - Field of Artificial Flowers (from Acid Psychedelic King Go To The East LP on LSD)

    Sky Furrows - Two Hamlets (from Reflect And Oppose LP on Feeding Tube and Cardinal Fuzz)

    Livskraft - 2 (from s/t LP on Forlag For Fri Musik)

    Alan Courtis and David Grubbs - Airborne Particles of the California Central Valley (from Braintrust of Fiends and Werewolves LP on Husky Pants)

    Tashi Dorji - II (from Guitar Improvisations LP on Drag City)

  • Numbers - Episode 376 - 2023-11-08 Aired: Wednesday, November 8, 2023

    INXS - Don't Change (from Shabooh Shoobah LP on Atlantic)

    Sonic Youth - Teen Age Riot (from Daydream Nation 2LP reissue on Goofin')

    Screaming Trees - Black Sun Morning (from Buzz Factory LP on SST)

    Beat Happening - Revolution Come And Gone (from Dreamy LP reissue on Domino / Sub Pop)

    Earth - Seven Angels (from Earth 2 2LP on Sub Pop)

    Rein Sanction - Limestone (from Broc's Cabin LP on Sub Pop)

    Pavement - Here (from Secret History 2LP on Matador)

    Polvo - Channel Changer (from Cor Crane Secret LP on Merge)

  • Numbers - Episode 375 - 2023-11-03 Aired: Friday, November 3, 2023

    Toad - La Marchienne (from s/t LP on La Novia)

    Yann Gourdon - Energistre (from s/t LP on La Novia)

    Bardo Pond - Lb. (from Dilate 2LP on Matador)

    The Dead C - Stations (from Secret Earth LP on Badabing)

    Bill Orcutt and Michael Morley - Electric Guitar Duets Side A (from Electric Guitar Duets LP on Palilalia)

    The Velvet Underground - Run, Run, Run (from I'm Nit A Young Man Anymore 2LP on VUAS)

    Lewsberg - An Ear To The Chest (from Out & About LP on 12XU)

    Will Veeder - Live at WAYO 

  • Numbers - Episode 374 - 2023-11-01 (night) Aired: Wednesday, November 1, 2023
    The Dead C - Driver UFO
    Nod - Live on WAYO 104.3
    La Mont Young and Theatre For Eternal Music - 12 I 64 the first twelve (from s/t LP)
    Milford Graves, Arthur Doyle, Hughe Glover - March 11, 1976 I (from Children of the Forest 2LP on Black Editions Archive)
    Tony Conrad and Faust - The Side of Man and Womankind (from Outside The Dream Syndicate LP reissue on Superior Viaduct)
  • Numbers - Episode 373 - 2023-11-01 (morning) Aired: Wednesday, November 1, 2023
    Naujawanan Baidar - Signal Disintegration
    Dalthan - Aluminum Surfer
    Thurston Moore and John Moloney - Caught On Tape
    Ash Ra Tempel - Traummaschine
    Daniel Bachman - On A Summer Over Yonder
    Monoshock - 19th St. Shuffle
    Bardo Pond - Wayne's Tune


  • Numbers - Episode 372 - 2023-10-27 Aired: Friday, October 27, 2023
    Gate - Needed All The Words
    Masahiko Ohno - Mugwort
    Idyll Swords - The Destination
    Bardo Pond - Cracker Wrist
    Daniel Bachman - Neath The Shadow, Down The Meadow
    Masayuki Takayanagi New Direction Unit - Hysterism III
    Les Rallizes Denudes - Eternally Now
    Asnakech Worku - Jinyew
    Ustad Abdul Halim Jaffar Khan - Sitar Solo-Raga
    Chris Forsyth - Redux Dub #8
    Haino, Mikami, Motoharu - Bang
  • Numbers - Episode 371 - 2023-10-20 Aired: Friday, October 20, 2023

    Parson Sound - Tio Minuter (from LP boxset on Subliminal Sounds)

    Les Rallizes Denudes - untitled (from the OZ Days Live 1973 split LP with Taj-Mahal Travellers on Alternative Fox)

    Sandoz Lab Technicians - Sleeping Beneath The Clay (from Plastic Carved Out in the Shape of the Music 2CD on Fordamning Arkiv)

    Greymouth - Panel Beater FM (from Another (straight to video) Sunday CD on Another Sunday, Antony Milton label from NZ)

    Tony Conrad, Arnold Dreyblatt, Jim O'Rourke - Tonic 19-01-2001 side b (from Tonic 19-01-2001 LP on Black Truffle)